Reviews

We have over 50 years of experience and up-to-date equipment; we can maintain, diagnose and fix any automotive concern. We are a friendly neighborhood auto repair shop dedicated to keeping you on the road. 

Yelp_Logo_No_Outline_Color-01.jpg

Dre S. - 04/21/2018

"I have brought my car to Luis Lopez's Shop several times now. The first time was to repair something that another national chain repair shop had destroyed. 

I have been very satisfied with the work that Luis Lopez Automotive has done on my vehicle. The service is excellent and he gives very candid and honest advice as to the best way to repair or service your vehicle. All of the work is done very efficiently and quickly. It is rare to find a smaller shop of this caliber and I very much recommend taking your vehicle here based upon my experiences!

Micheal G. - 12/27/2017

"Always honest and clear in communication. Price is fair for the excellent work he does. Highly recommended."

Vanessa C. - 06/16/2017

"We trusted Luis Lopez with two of our cars, both myself and my husband experienced quick service, honest quotes and most importantly for me I never felt pressure to agree to any unnecessary work (they would give more like a heads up for next time). Oh and we love getting their postcards in the mail, keeps it fun!"

Juan F. 06/09/2017

"Luis is a great guy he is active in the community & resident of Atwater.  His shop does quality work.  I have taken my cars to him & I must say I am pleased. He is someone you can trust.!!! I recommend him highly!"
 
repairpal.png

Greg - 01/08/2016

"They are an honest shop and Luis is a good guy."

Cary - 07/06/2016

"We had a water pump replaced and they explained exactly what needed to be done and why. They are just very easy to work with. They try to accommodate you according to your schedule. We have never had any complaints. It's very handy for us because it's only a few blocks away from our house. It's very convenient for people in the neighborhood. We have been very pleased with them."

Jessica - 09/16/2016

"They are always great. I have been going there for 11 years. They are very fast and very nice."

Tina - 07/16/2016

"He was super helpful. We had a part stolen so we called him, so he gave us a quote on the part and helped us call the insurance. They are great. Super friendly and convenient."

Erica - 08/01/2016 

"He knows what he is doing and he is easy to work with."

Steven - 08/26/2018 

"The service at Lopez Automotive is excellent. They are thorough, efficient, and affordable."
Googlereviews.png

Darin Williams - 03/16/2018

"Luis and his team are expert mechanics who taken good care of our fleet for over 10 years. I cannot count how many times we have limped into his driveway with all manner of vehicle problems, and Luis is on it with competence and absolute professionalism. Our cars are our business and Luis Lopez is our automotive healing."

Rita Gonzalez - 11/20/2017 

"Luis is very honest and up front.  I plan to do more business with him in the future"

Jeremey Swaney - 05/04/2018

"Quick, trustworthy & precise auto repair!"

Mia Shin - 03/10/2017 

"I have been going to Luis Lopez Automotive for years! They are efficient, friendly and fairly priced. They provide good quality work at a reasonable price.

Every time I call Luis, the owner, he is friendly and helpful. On one occasion, he kept the shop open late so that I could pick up my car that day.

I highly recommend going to Lopez Automotive to maintain your car. They're AMAZING!"

Laura Garzian - 02/20/2017 

"They saved me $200.00 . What the dealer said was a complicated time consuming repair was nothing more than a simple fix. My brother suggested I visit this family owned place in Atwater Village, boy am I glad I did. In less than 2hrs and with straight simple explanation, my mustang is good as new. Thank you , thank you, thank you ! Laura, your new customer."